In the interest of public health and safely, schools in the state of Wisconsin have been closed until further notice. The Human Resources office is temporarily closed to all visitors. Our team is working remotely during this time to continue to serve you, and we encourage you to reach out to us via email. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Administration/Labor Relations - BenefitsEmploymentPayroll


Administration/Labor Relations

Chief of Human Resources

Deirdre Hargrove-Krieghoff
(608) 663-1760
dlhargrovekr@madison.k12.wi.us

Receptionist

Marquita Carr
(608) 663-1693
mqcarr@madison.k12.wi.us

Director of Labor Relations

Heidi Tepp
(608) 663-1742
htepp@madison.k12.wi.us

Secretary

Ndaziona Ndafooka
(608) 663-1694
nendafooka@madison.k12.wi.us

Employee Relations Specialist

Najjah Thompson
(608) 663-1920
nsthompson@madison.k12.wi.us


Benefits

Director of Benefits

Rachelle Hady
(608) 663-1795
rdhady@madison.k12.wi.us 

Benefits Team

Sheila Arneson
(608) 663-1745
sarneson@madison.k12.wi.us
Leaves of Absence and Worker's Compensation

Sarah Desmond 
(608) 663-5930
sjdesmond@madison.k12.wi.us
Benefits Help Desk - Benefits Enrollment, Long Term Disability, Leave of Absence Backup

Cindy Hills
(608) 663-1697
chills@madison.k12.wi.us
Senior Benefits Specialist - Life Insurance, Long Term Care, Retirement

Lucero Steele
(608) 663-1746
lmsteele@madison.k12.wi.us
Benefits Specialist - COBRA, Premiums

Steve Ryan
(608) 442-2926
smryan@madison.k12.wi.us
Risk Management - Workers Compensation, Property and Casualty 

top of page


Employment - Staffing, Hiring and Selection

HR Analyst Team

Shauna Foss
(608) 663-1743 
srfoss@madison.k12.wi.us

Sarita Foster
(608) 663-1796
snfoster@madison.k12.wi.us

Otis Harris, Jr.
(608) 663-1747
olharris@madison.k12.wi.us

Skyler Holloway
(608) 663-1695
smholloway@madison.k12.wi.us

Emily Nyquist
(608) 663-1698
enyquist@madison.k12.wi.us

Toya Pedracine-Stewart
(608) 663-8451
tlpedracine@madison.k12.wi.us

Elaine Wirsbinski
(608) 663-1748
ewirsbinski@madison.k12.wi.us

Substitute Placement

Nansi Pettigrew
(608) 663-1862
dlpettigrew@madison.k12.wi.us

Latrice White
(608) 663-1846
lwhite@madison.k12.wi.us


Employment - Onboarding, Data Management, and Licensing

HR Information Systems Supervisor

Tina Updike
(608) 663-1741
cmupdike@madison.k12.wi.us

Employment Specialist Team

Becca Colegial
(608) 663-5850
rscolegial@madison.k12.wi.us
Administrators and Professional staff, BRS, AVID Tutors, Coaches, LTEs

Tara Heller
(608) 663-1710
theller@madison.k12.wi.us
Teachers, HI Interpreters

Francesca Soda
(608) 663-1696
fnsoda@madison.k12.wi.us
Clerical/Technical, Custodian and Trades, EA Unit, Food Service, Security Assistants

top of page 


Payroll

Payroll Supervisor

Jennifer Trendel
(608) 663-5387
jtrendel@madison.k12.wi.us
Administrator and Professional payrolls

Assistant Payroll Supervisor

Kim Callies-Bleiler
(608) 663-5380
kcalliesblei@madison.k12.wi.us
WRS

Payroll Specialists

Alice Bach
(608) 442-2812
abach@madison.k12.wi.us
BRS, EA Unit, MSCR, and Coach payrolls

Meg Hanson
(608) 663-5369
mmhanson4@madison.k12.wi.us
Teacher and Substitute Teacher payrolls

Laura Harrington
(608) 663-5373
laharrington@madison.k12.wi.us
Clerical/Technical, Food Service, HI Interpreters, and Custodian/Trades payrolls; 403(b) plans

top of page