Due to COVID health and safety, Human Resources reception is open to visitors by appointment only. Our team continues to work remotely during this time to serve you, and we encourage you to reach out to us via email.

Administration/Labor Relations - BenefitsEmploymentPayroll


Administration

Chief of Human Resources

Deirdre Hargrove-Krieghoff
(608) 663-1760
dlhargrovekr@madison.k12.wi.us

HR Administrative Assistant

vacant
(608) 663-1694

Receptionist

Marquita Carr
(608) 663-1693
mqcarr@madison.k12.wi.us

Risk Manager

vacant
(608) 442-2926
Risk Management - Workers Compensation, Property and Casualty 


Benefits

Director of Benefits and Compensation

Rachelle Hady
(608) 663-1795
rdhady@madison.k12.wi.us 

Benefits Specialists

Sheila Arneson
(608) 663-1745
sarneson@madison.k12.wi.us
Leaves of Absence and Worker's Compensation

Latrice White
(608) 663-5930
lwhite@madison.k12.wi.us
Benefits Help Desk - Benefits Enrollment, Long Term Disability, Leave of Absence Backup

Cindy Hills
(608) 663-1697
chills@madison.k12.wi.us
Senior Benefits Specialist - Life Insurance, Long Term Care, Retirement

Erin McCullough
(608) 663-1746
eamccullough@madison.k12.wi.us
Benefits Specialist - COBRA, Premiums

top of page


Employment - Staffing, Hiring and Selection

Director of Employee Relations

Tracey Caradine
(608) 663-1742
tacaradine@madison.k12.wi.us

Employee Relations Specialist

Najjah Thompson
(608) 663-1920
nsthompson@madison.k12.wi.us

HR Analysts

vacant
(608) 663-1698

Shauna Foss
(608) 663-1743 
srfoss@madison.k12.wi.us

Sarita Foster
(608) 663-1796
snfoster@madison.k12.wi.us

Otis Harris, Jr.
(608) 663-1747
olharris@madison.k12.wi.us

Toya Pedracine-Stewart
(608) 663-8451
tlpedracine@madison.k12.wi.us

Elaine Wirsbinski
(608) 663-1748
ewirsbinski@madison.k12.wi.us


Employment - Data Management, Systems Management, Onboarding, Contracts, and Licensing

HR Information Systems Supervisor

Tina Updike
(608) 663-1741
cmupdike@madison.k12.wi.us

Employment Specialist Team

Dana Denny
(608) 663-5850
dedenny@madison.k12.wi.us
licensing, evaluation, contract issuance

Tara Heller
(608) 663-1710
theller@madison.k12.wi.us
onboarding/data/credit record management: Administrator and Professional staff, Teachers, HI Interpreters

Francesca Soda
(608) 663-1696
fnsoda@madison.k12.wi.us
onboarding/data: AVID Tutors, BRS, Clerical/Technical, Coaches, Custodian and Trades, EA Unit, Food Service, Security Assistants

Substitute Placement

vacant
(608) 663-1862

vacant
(608) 663-1846

top of page 


Payroll

Payroll Supervisor

Jennifer Trendel
(608) 663-5387
jtrendel@madison.k12.wi.us
Administrator and Professional payrolls

Assistant Payroll Supervisor

Kim Callies-Bleiler
(608) 663-5380
kcalliesblei@madison.k12.wi.us
WRS

Payroll Specialists

Alice Bach
(608) 442-2812
abach@madison.k12.wi.us
BRS, EA Unit, MSCR, and Coach payrolls

Meg Hanson
(608) 663-5369
mmhanson4@madison.k12.wi.us
Teacher and Substitute Teacher payrolls

Laura Harrington
(608) 663-5373
laharrington@madison.k12.wi.us
Clerical/Technical, Food Service, HI Interpreters, and Custodian/Trades payrolls; 403(b) plans

top of page